Web Browser Discussion - FlashPeak Online Forum

Web Browser Software Forum. Discuss FlashPeak software products: SlimBrowser, IntelliComplete, BlazeFtp, etc.
It is currently Fri Nov 28, 2014 1:10 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2013 10:53 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 3:58 am
Posts: 3
Can anyone tell me how to add sites to the block list? If I get the 'pop up blocker, block list' up and click 'add' all I get is blank lines and I can't find any way to put a URL in there.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2013 10:58 am 
Offline
Advanced Member

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Posts: 908
Location: Las Vegas
you have to type the URL in before clicking Add

_________________
Slimbrowser Demo Videos

Relationships are ours to make; we define them, day by day,
by who we choose to love and how we choose to love them.
And, by these choices, define ourselves. ~~~Richard N. Patterson


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2013 11:09 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 3:58 am
Posts: 3
I'm afraid I don't understand that, type the URL in where ? I have tried pasting URL's while I have the window open but nothing ever goes into it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2013 10:37 pm 
Offline
Advanced Member

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Posts: 908
Location: Las Vegas
When the Popup Blocker: Block List window is open there are two areas above the row of action buttons at the bottom that have white background . The larger area is where you will see a list of blocked sites if there are any.

The smaller area, about the height of one line of typed text, is the data entry or text entry area where you type the URL (internet address) of the site you wish to block. You don't have to type the first bits "http" and "www". All you need to type is the bits that represent the actual domain. So If I wanted to block popups from this forum and any other web pages on this domain I would click my mouse on the text entry area and then I would type:

slimbrowser.net

and click the Add button
and click the Close button

see the picture where I have typed "slimbrowser.net" into the text entry area. Then see the next picture where I have added slimbrowser.net to the block list and it shows up in the larger area where blocked sites are listed.
.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Slimbrowser Demo Videos

Relationships are ours to make; we define them, day by day,
by who we choose to love and how we choose to love them.
And, by these choices, define ourselves. ~~~Richard N. Patterson


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2013 3:53 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 3:58 am
Posts: 3
Thanks for that, I think I had better make a trip to the optician, I hadn't noticed the little bit at the bottom, it doesnt stand out as clearly on my PC as in your pic.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group