Web Browser Discussion - FlashPeak Online Forum

Web Browser Software Forum. Discuss FlashPeak software products: SlimBrowser, IntelliComplete, BlazeFtp, etc.
It is currently Wed Dec 17, 2014 3:27 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2013 7:10 pm 
Offline
Advanced Member

Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2007 11:39 am
Posts: 59
Location: Baldwin Park, CA, USA
Lately, with version 7 I've been noticing that SB leaves parts of itself in memory after closing.
Usually just one instance but this time there were six SBRender processes still in memory.
To fix I just restart SB and then close without navigating anywhere.
Any idea as to why this is?

***OS Version Information***
-Major Version: 5
-Minor Version: 1
-Build Number: 2600
-Platform: Windows XP
-CSDVersion: Service Pack 3
-Bit Width:32

SlimBrowser Version: 7.00.024
IE Version: 8.0.6001.18702
SlimBrowser Interface Language:English US
Default OS Language:English US
Max Number of Tabs Per Process:10
Preload rendering process:1
Default rendering mode:8

***IE Toolbars***
Visible IE Toolbars
Invisible IE Toolbars
-&RoboForm Toolbar
-WOT
-MetaProducts Inquiry Bar
-PDFXChange 2012

***IE BHOs***

***Hardware configuration***
CPU0: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.53GHz
Total Memory:2046MB

***Critical Path Information***
-Installation Folder: D:\apps\Slimbrowser\
-Profile Path: C:\Documents and Settings\marcdw\Application Data\SlimBrowser\sbrowser.ini
-Favorite Folder: C:\Documents and Settings\marcdw\Favorites
-Links Folder: C:\Documents and Settings\marcdw\Favorites\Links
-Application Data Folder: C:\Documents and Settings\marcdw\Application Data\SlimBrowser\
-QuickSearch Folder: C:\Documents and Settings\marcdw\Application Data\SlimBrowser\quicksearch\

***Ad-Blocker Information***
-Popup Blocker:1
-Ad Blocker:1

***Download Options***
-Script:1
-ActiveX:1
-Flash:1

***Search engine information***
-Default quick search engine:Google (custom)
-Address bar search engine:Google (custom)

***Misc Info***
-Number of assigned site names:2


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2013 7:18 pm 
Offline
Advanced Member

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Posts: 913
Location: Las Vegas
look and see if Preload Rendering process is checked

Tools:Options:Advanced

_________________
Slimbrowser Demo Videos

Relationships are ours to make; we define them, day by day,
by who we choose to love and how we choose to love them.
And, by these choices, define ourselves. ~~~Richard N. Patterson


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2013 1:42 am 
Offline
Advanced Member

Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2007 11:39 am
Posts: 59
Location: Baldwin Park, CA, USA
Sorry for the late reply. Decided to spend a week on my Win2K project (unemployed so now I had the time :) ).

Checking the option on or off didn't work. I checked and unchecked each or all of the render stuff but at times it still leaves itself loaded.
Now I have to pay attention to whatever on-screen/systray memory indicator I have to see if enough memory was released
when I close SB. If it looks like not enough memory was released I then have to check a process list.

Twice already today I was caught off-guard during a program installation, letting me know that SBRender needs to be closed to continue.
I was using build .024 for first post, now using .029.

Marc


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group