Web Browser Discussion - FlashPeak Online Forum

Web Browser Software Forum. Discuss FlashPeak software products: SlimBrowser, IntelliComplete, BlazeFtp, etc.
It is currently Thu Apr 26, 2018 4:44 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Pop up Windows
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 7:32 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 7:10 am
Posts: 4
When viewing say TV listings in Chrome when you hover the cursor over the program title a
small highlight box comes up telling you details of the program. I cant get it to do this in Slimbrowser is there
a way to enable this feature please.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pop up Windows
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 8:44 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 7:10 am
Posts: 4
Having another look at this problem when I hover over the item its comming up script error at the bottom of the browser page, if this helps


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pop up Windows
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:50 am 
Offline
Advanced Member

Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 6:22 am
Posts: 42
Location: West London, England.
I've just tried it on this site http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/ and the programme details come up when I point with the mouse. I haven't changed any settings, so perhaps it's a site, rather than browser issue (SB v7.00.057).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pop up Windows
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 12:06 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 7:10 am
Posts: 4
This is one of the ones I'm having problems with :-
http://www.tvguide.co.uk/default.asp?thisday=&thisTime=
when you point to the program its not bringing up the description
I'm also getting this with some other programs I use.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pop up Windows
PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 12:49 am 
Offline
Advanced Member

Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 6:22 am
Posts: 42
Location: West London, England.
Doesn't work for me either, so it looks as if it's an incompatibility with that site.

As you say, it's okay with Chrome, and I've just tried it with IE, which is also okay, so not the Trident rendering engine...Hmmm


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pop up Windows
PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:38 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 7:10 am
Posts: 4
OK thanks for having a look for me, I have only just installed Slimbrowser (I got fed up with Chrome) and
was not sure I'd set up the options properly. This is only really a minor issue, overall I'm impressed with
Slimbrowser.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group