Web Browser Discussion - FlashPeak Online Forum

Web Browser Software Forum. Discuss FlashPeak software products: SlimBrowser, IntelliComplete, BlazeFtp, etc.
It is currently Tue Jan 16, 2018 5:28 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 26, 2014 1:16 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 1
I have successfully set up a connection to my web hosts server using putty.

I have logged in and confirmed connection to my server.

I want to set slimbrowser to use that connection.

slimbrowser requires the following to be entered:

Address Port

My web host gave me the address and port that works with putty.
The format for connecting putty is different to what I have seen elsewhere:

accountname@mydomain.com port = 7822

I have tried several variations in slimbrowser, but no pages will load when I set the proxy.

I tried
accountname@mydomain.com port = 7822
mydomain.net 7822
ip 7822

For all of these no pages load.

I do not think I should need to ad any of these. Is there not a way to tell slimbrowser to use the current active proxy / connection (the putty one).

Thanks CK


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 11:11 pm 
Offline
Advanced Member

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Posts: 995
Location: Las Vegas
Try setting the Proxy in Internet Explorer. I think that settings is the default.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group