Being able to change the background

Request new features for future implemention

Moderator: SlimBrowser Forum Moderators

Post Reply
malia1978
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 4:25 pm

Being able to change the background

Post by malia1978 » Sat Aug 04, 2012 4:28 pm

My homescreen is white. I would like to be able to change the color, or put a picture behind my 8 websites. The olny thing that I can find to change are the skins. That doesnt change the middle of the screen. Thank you. :lol:

oftentired
Advanced Member
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Re: Being able to change the background

Post by oftentired » Sun Aug 05, 2012 9:48 am

It sounds like you are asking for a change to the webpage being displayed. I am pretty certain that what you are asking is a function of the webpage being displayed and not something a browser would normally do. The browser only interprets the code on the webpage and displays it as instructed. The browser does not change the webpage.
Slimbrowser Demo Videos

Relationships are ours to make; we define them, day by day,
by who we choose to love and how we choose to love them.
And, by these choices, define ourselves. ~~~Richard N. Patterson

jennyrichards
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:13 pm

Re: Being able to change the background

Post by jennyrichards » Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:18 pm

You need to make changes in the webpage yourself. Browser is not responsible for it. So it is better to get the webpage changed.

Post Reply