No whole page screenshot button

Request new features for future implemention

Moderator: SlimBrowser Forum Moderators

Post Reply
scribe_uk
Advanced Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 6:22 am
Location: West London, England.

No whole page screenshot button

Post by scribe_uk » Tue Nov 26, 2013 3:25 am

There is a customization button for 'Capture screenshot of selected area,' but strangely, not one for 'Save screenshot' (whole page), which would be just as useful.

oftentired
Advanced Member
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Re: No whole page screenshot button

Post by oftentired » Tue Nov 26, 2013 7:59 pm

follow the instructions, "please use mouse to draw a rectangle anywhere...." but instead of limiting the rectangle to a size less than full screen start your mouse drag/draw in an upper or lower corner and then drag the "rectangle" to the opposite corner for full screen capture.

scribe_uk
Advanced Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 6:22 am
Location: West London, England.

Re: No whole page screenshot button

Post by scribe_uk » Wed Nov 27, 2013 10:53 am

Yes it's true that the method you refer to, captures the whole screen - but not the whole page - by that I mean, including the part that can only be seen by scrolling, which 'Save Screenshot' (lacking a button) on the File menu does.

Hope that clarifies what I meant. :)

oftentired
Advanced Member
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Re: No whole page screenshot button

Post by oftentired » Wed Nov 27, 2013 8:13 pm

ahhh now that makes sense. That didn't sink into the narrow space between my ears. That would make a nice feature to grab the page parts that are not rendered yet.

Cal-slim
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:50 am

Re: No whole page screenshot button

Post by Cal-slim » Wed Feb 19, 2014 12:16 pm

I just installed SlimBrowser and discovered this feature,
then, when I found there is no button for it,
I came here to request it... only to find I'm not the first.
But it's been a long time since the subject came up before.
Hoping someone out there is noticing it.
Surely, there must be more than 2 or 3 people
wishing for a "Save Screenshot" button.

Another way... it may be available, but I haven't found it yet,
a way to change or assign keyboard shortcuts would be good too.

Post Reply