Web Browser Discussion - FlashPeak Online Forum

Web Browser Software Forum. Discuss FlashPeak software products: SlimBrowser, IntelliComplete, BlazeFtp, etc.
It is currently Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:19 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2013 3:25 am 
Offline
Advanced Member

Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 6:22 am
Posts: 42
Location: West London, England.
There is a customization button for 'Capture screenshot of selected area,' but strangely, not one for 'Save screenshot' (whole page), which would be just as useful.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2013 7:59 pm 
Offline
Advanced Member

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Posts: 997
Location: Las Vegas
follow the instructions, "please use mouse to draw a rectangle anywhere...." but instead of limiting the rectangle to a size less than full screen start your mouse drag/draw in an upper or lower corner and then drag the "rectangle" to the opposite corner for full screen capture.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 10:53 am 
Offline
Advanced Member

Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 6:22 am
Posts: 42
Location: West London, England.
Yes it's true that the method you refer to, captures the whole screen - but not the whole page - by that I mean, including the part that can only be seen by scrolling, which 'Save Screenshot' (lacking a button) on the File menu does.

Hope that clarifies what I meant. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 8:13 pm 
Offline
Advanced Member

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Posts: 997
Location: Las Vegas
ahhh now that makes sense. That didn't sink into the narrow space between my ears. That would make a nice feature to grab the page parts that are not rendered yet.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 12:16 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:50 am
Posts: 1
I just installed SlimBrowser and discovered this feature,
then, when I found there is no button for it,
I came here to request it... only to find I'm not the first.
But it's been a long time since the subject came up before.
Hoping someone out there is noticing it.
Surely, there must be more than 2 or 3 people
wishing for a "Save Screenshot" button.

Another way... it may be available, but I haven't found it yet,
a way to change or assign keyboard shortcuts would be good too.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group