Error 404 page not found

General discussion about SlimBrowser or general issues about web browser software

Moderator: SlimBrowser Forum Moderators

Post Reply
dag1167
Advanced Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:46 am

Error 404 page not found

Post by dag1167 » Tue May 04, 2010 3:24 am

When I try to access my finacial portfollio on my Samsung Notebook, everything is OK until I log in. I then get the 404 error. I have tried other browsers and some allow me access but others not. For example if I try Firefox that will work but those that are part IE will not. To add a complication If I use Flashpeak on my PC I can log in OK!
Any ideas please?
Thanks
Dave

flashpeak
Advanced Member
Posts: 342
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2003 5:26 pm

Re: Error 404 page not found

Post by flashpeak » Wed May 12, 2010 11:09 pm

Do you have a link that you can share for testing?
Stephen Cheng
FlashPeak Support
Email: support AT flashpeak.com

dag1167
Advanced Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:46 am

Re: Error 404 page not found

Post by dag1167 » Fri May 14, 2010 2:26 am

Thanks for the reply but I do not know anything about a linking.
Dave

oftentired
Advanced Member
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Re: Error 404 page not found

Post by oftentired » Fri May 14, 2010 4:55 am

link = website address where your financial portfolio is located
Slimbrowser Demo Videos

Relationships are ours to make; we define them, day by day,
by who we choose to love and how we choose to love them.
And, by these choices, define ourselves. ~~~Richard N. Patterson

dag1167
Advanced Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:46 am

Re: Error 404 page not found

Post by dag1167 » Fri May 14, 2010 9:04 am

OK let me explain. This what should happen and does so on my PC. I go to the site and I am asked to enter my user name and my password. Having done this a new page opens with the fund value. Now this works on my PC but having entered my user name and password on my notebook, I get get the error message. The way around this is to use Firefox and that works OK.

Post Reply