Active X errors

General discussion about SlimBrowser or general issues about web browser software

Moderator: SlimBrowser Forum Moderators

Post Reply
suspvk77
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 2:12 pm

Active X errors

Post by suspvk77 » Sun Jun 27, 2010 6:46 am

I am constantly getting Active X errors on various web pages saying that because of the way my brower's Active X controls are set, the page may not display right. I have all my browser options in both SlimBrowser and IE set to default, and yet this is still happening. How do I fix this?

oftentired
Advanced Member
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Re: Active X errors

Post by oftentired » Mon Jun 28, 2010 11:31 pm

despite being set to default double check these two things

Internet Options > Security (tab) > Custom level (button) > scroll down to, "Active X controls and plugins"

look for "Run ActiveX controls and plug-ins." This should be Enabled

then look right below that one for "Script ActiveX controls marked safe for scripting." Also should be Enabled.

Post Reply