Web Browser Discussion - FlashPeak Online Forum

Web Browser Software Forum. Discuss FlashPeak software products: SlimBrowser, IntelliComplete, BlazeFtp, etc.
It is currently Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:43 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 11:59 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 11:55 am
Posts: 14
whenever I click some link to open that in new tab,
it immediately switches to that new tab which is still blank and will take time to load up.
I don't want it to automatically switch to the new tab on opening.
I will manually go to that opened tab later on whenever I wish.

why does it switch to newly opened tab?
how to prevent it from doing so?

--
Rawat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2014 2:31 pm 
Offline
Advanced Member

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Posts: 995
Location: Las Vegas
you can toggle this behaviour by clicking

Menu Selection Tools:Options:New Tab
and checking or un-checking, "Open New Tab in Background"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2014 10:17 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 11:55 am
Posts: 14
Thanks. got it and changed it.

it is ok now.

thanks.
--
Rawat


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group