Not able to type in text boxes

SlimBrowser bug reports

Moderator: SlimBrowser Forum Moderators

Post Reply
JonSCutler
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2015 8:43 am

Not able to type in text boxes

Post by JonSCutler » Mon Jun 15, 2015 8:45 am

My Dad's Slimbrowser is unable to type in text boxes. He can't sign into Facebook or Hotmail or any of his accounts. It works on other browser he has but he loves Slimbrowser is there a way to fix this? Thanks.

oftentired
Advanced Member
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Re: Not able to type in text boxes

Post by oftentired » Mon Jun 15, 2015 9:00 am

I would download the most recent installation file if you don't have it already. Uninstall the Slimbrowser (keep the settings), restart the box, install, see how it goes.

JonSCutler
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2015 8:43 am

Re: Not able to type in text boxes

Post by JonSCutler » Mon Jun 15, 2015 9:18 am

I've done that. Unfortunately it didn't help.

oftentired
Advanced Member
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Re: Not able to type in text boxes

Post by oftentired » Tue Jun 16, 2015 8:28 am

I have a memory of something from a while back that has to do with the color of text being white and not able to be seen but I don't think it is the problem now.

But to rule it out I would try next typing into notepad what you would want in the text box then copy from notepad and paste to the text box. Do this with a username and password.

If it works then potentially typing is being accepted and you cannot see it = a problem with the color of the text.

If it doesn't work the problem is something else.

JonSCutler
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2015 8:43 am

Re: Not able to type in text boxes

Post by JonSCutler » Wed Jun 17, 2015 6:43 am

oftentired wrote:I have a memory of something from a while back that has to do with the color of text being white and not able to be seen but I don't think it is the problem now.

But to rule it out I would try next typing into notepad what you would want in the text box then copy from notepad and paste to the text box. Do this with a username and password.

If it works then potentially typing is being accepted and you cannot see it = a problem with the color of the text.

If it doesn't work the problem is something else.

I'll try that and see.

The cursor doesn't even show up though, it's like it's blocking from typing in there.

oftentired
Advanced Member
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Re: Not able to type in text boxes

Post by oftentired » Wed Jun 17, 2015 11:11 am

JonSCutler wrote:
oftentired wrote:I have a memory of something from a while back that has to do with the color of text being white and not able to be seen but I don't think it is the problem now.

But to rule it out I would try next typing into notepad what you would want in the text box then copy from notepad and paste to the text box. Do this with a username and password.

If it works then potentially typing is being accepted and you cannot see it = a problem with the color of the text.

If it doesn't work the problem is something else.

I'll try that and see.

The cursor doesn't even show up though, it's like it's blocking from typing in there.
as another test Click somewhere on the page and try tabbing around the page and see if the cursor eventually lands on a text box

Post Reply