Yahoo will not load

General discussion about SlimBrowser or general issues about web browser software

Moderator: SlimBrowser Forum Moderators

Post Reply
oletrkguy
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 7:36 pm

Yahoo will not load

Post by oletrkguy » Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:03 pm

I am have been using Slimbrowser since the time I had Windows 98 on my machine, and I am surrently running Slimbrowser 7.00 build 119. I was using yahoo as my home page and for some reason it stopped loading up. It doesnt load at startup or from any other links. As far as I can tell nothing has changed to cause this, unless something downloaded and install automatically. Anyway does anyone have a clue what may have happened?

I am running 64 bit Windows 7. Is Slimbrowser 64 bit? Do i need to d-load a 64 bit version of Slimbrowser, or Java? Any help is very much appreciated.

Thanks,
oletrkguy in SC

oftentired
Advanced Member
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:39 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Re: Yahoo will not load

Post by oftentired » Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:47 pm

verify that yahoo website was not down temporarily?
Slimbrowser Demo Videos

Relationships are ours to make; we define them, day by day,
by who we choose to love and how we choose to love them.
And, by these choices, define ourselves. ~~~Richard N. Patterson

Post Reply